TUANZ announces Innovation Awards finalists

Awards to be presented on September 3.

By Computerworld staff, Auckland | Wednesday, 12 August, 2009

The Telecommunications Users Association of New Zealand, has released the finalists in its 2009 Innovation awards. They are:

TUANZ Initiative of the Year 2009 (sponsored by Motorola)
Air New Zealand
M – Com
Who Stole My Money

TUANZ Mobile Application of the Year 2009 (sponsored by Alcatel Lucent)
Air New Zealand
Livestock Improvement Corporation

TUANZ Education Award 2009
Tango Communications

TUANZ Healthcare Award 2009 (sponsored by Voco)

TUANZ Rural Award 2009 (sponsored by Kordia)
CRS Software
Livestock Improvement Corporation
Rural Link

TUANZ Local & Central Government Services Award 2009
Immigration New Zealand
Ministry of Social Development
North Shore City

TUANZ Commerce Award 2009
Air New Zealand

TUANZ Next Generation Fibre-Optic Network Award 2009
Enable Networks
Tararua District Council

TUANZ Telecommunications Journalist of the Year 2009 (sponsored by 2 Degrees)
Anthony Doesburg - freelance journalist
Stephen Bell - Computerworld
Chris Keall - National Business Review

TUANZ ICT Innovator of the Year 2009 (sponsored by Kelly Professional & Technical)
David Stewart - Telecom
Ben Northrop - Run the Red
Jason Garrett - C3 Ltd
Geoff Blair - Plunket

In addition, TUANZ members are voting for winners in the following categories: Carrier of the Year, ISP of the Year and Technology Media of the Year. The winners will be announced on September 3.

Winners from all categories are also finalists for the "best of the best" award.

© Fairfax Business Group
Fairfax New Zealand Limited, 2009 Privacy Policy

Source: http://www.computerworld.co.nz/article/491601/tuanz_announces_innovation_awards_finalists/