Skip to main content

Winner! Tuanz Healthcare Award 2005

Point Wizard [1000minds] won the 2005 TUANZ Healthcare Award.

Winner! Tuanz Healthcare Award 2005

TUANZ Innovation Awards 2005

in association with General Cable

Awards were announced at a black-tie dinner on Thursday 25 August at the TelstraClear Pacific Events CentreSir Woolf Fisher Arena, 770 - 834 Great South Road, Manukau, Auckland.

Finalists and winners:

1) The TUANZ Technology Media Award 2005 sponsored by Vector Communications

  • iStart/Mobile Business Magazine
  • MyMobile
  • NZ Infotech
  • Telecommunications Review **WINNER**
  • The Line

2) The TUANZ Internet Service Provider (ISP) of the Year Award sponsored by BCL

  • ihug **WINNER**
  • Maxnet
  • Orcon Internet
  • Slingshot
  • xtra

3) The TUANZ Telecommunications Carrier of the Year Award sponsored by Answers Contact Centre

  • CallPlus
  • Telecom NZ
  • TelstraClear
  • Vodafone **WINNER**

4) The TUANZ Mobile Service of the Year Award 2005 sponsored by Simpl

  • Run The Red / Touch/Cast
  • Telecom
  • TelstraClear
  • Vodafone **WINNER**

5) The TUANZ Education (primary or Secondary) Award 2005 sponsored by Tyco Electronics

  • Broadcast Communications Ltd, Revolutionising Rural Learning **WINNER**
  • Fendalton School, Team 13 eLearning
  • Ministry of Education, The Early Notification System- Helping to Reduce Truancy
  • OtagoNet, OtagoNet Online eSchool and Knowledge-Building Community

6) The TUANZ Education (General) Award for Telecommunications 2005 sponsored by the University of Auckland — Faculty of Education

  • Ectus Ltd, Lifelong Learning Practices Empowered by Ectus MEDIA
  • GuideTools Ltd, New Zealand Lotteries - Certificate of Retail Operations - Stage 1
  • Mataaho Ltd, CultureFlow
  • Rapid Results, iContact **WINNER**

7) The TUANZ Healthcare Award 2005 sponsored by TelstraClear

  • Health Alliance, Information Management System to Support the Management of Chronic Disease Conditions across the health Sectors
  • Point Wizard Ltd [1000minds], Internet-Based Software for Medical Decision-making **WINNER**
  • Telecom, Integrated Radiology and Information System and Picture Archiving Communication System

8) The TUANZ Contact Centre Innovation of the Year Award 2005 sponsored by Gen-i

  • Datasquirt, CONTACT **WINNER**
  • Freedom Air, Freedom Air’s RightNow Technologies Project: First New Zealand implementation of online "Live Chat"
  • Simpl, Simpl WebCCA Contact Centre Reporting

9) The TUANZ Network Support Person of the Year Award 2005 sponsored by Transfield Services

  • Dylan Hall, TelstraClear
  • Wayne Hawkins, Christchurch Girls' High School **WINNER**

10) The TUANZ Telecommunications Project of the Year Award 2005 sponsored by AUT

  • AT & T, The New Zealand Government Agency Global Network
  • Ministry of Education/ Ministry of Economic Development / Amos Aked Swift (NZ) Ltd, PROBE (Provincial Broadband Extension) **WINNER**
  • Venture Southland, Whole of Community Broadband Service for Southland
  • Vodafone NZ, Vodafone HotLink

11) The TUANZ Telecommunications Journalist of the Year Award 2005 sponsored by Ericsson

  • Adrian Bathgate, The Dominion Post **WINNER**
  • Campbell Gardiner, Freeman Media
  • Keith Newman, Freeman Media

12) The TUANZ Financial Services Award 2005 sponsored by Straker

  • ASB Bank Ltd, One step ahead with FastNet Classic **WINNER**
  • Kiwibank LtdKiwibank TXT Banking
  • Vodafone NZVodafone HotLink

13) The TUANZ Local and Central Government Services Award 2005 sponsored by Computerworld

  • Broadcast Communications Ltd, Improving NZ's Maritime Safety & Security
  • Electoral Enrolment Centre, Engaging the text generation
  • Ministry of Education, The Early Notification System - Making sure our kids are safely at school **WINNER**
  • National Library of NZ, Any Real time, real person, real help with homework

14) The TUANZ Broadband Innovation Award 2005 sponsored by Marconi

  • CallPlus Services Ltd, Slingshot iTalk **WINNER**
  • ICONZ ICONZ Project PROBE Broadband to Rural Schools

15) All finalists were considered for the TUANZ Telecommunications Innovation Award 2005 sponsored by Alcatel

  • Ministry of Education/ Ministry of Economic Development / Amos Aked Swift (NZ) Ltd, PROBE (Provincial Broadband Extension) **WINNER**
  • The TUANZ Chairman's Award was awarded to Dr Murray Milner, past Chief Information Officer, Telecom New Zealand.

[Point*Wizard changed its name to 1000minds in 2006.]

Have confidence in your decisions  

1000minds is proud to help organizations and individuals around the world improve their decision-making processes and discover customer preferences. The ‘secret spice’ behind our innovative approach is our award-winning, patented PAPRIKA method, which makes the process simple, smart and fun!  

Curious about how 1000minds can help you? Sign up for our free trial or book a demo with our friendly team today.   

Share this post on:

Back to top